top of page
Buscar
Foto del escritorMANUGARCIA PROF

SIMPLE PRESENT

Examples:

*It snows in Alaska.

*I watch television everyday.

*I visit my cousin all the time.

Explicación:

In general, the simple present expresses events or situations that exist always, usually, habitually; they exist now, they have existed in the past, and will probably exist in the future. See Simple Present Tense for detailed grammar explanations.

:) Ahora vamos a los ejercicios:

AFIRMATIVE

Fill in the blanks with am / is / are:

1. My mother __________ a nurse.

2. They __________ at home.

3. We __________ students.

4. I __________ a doctor.

5. You __________ a genius.

6. Daniel __________ very handsome.

7. She __________ hungry.

8. We __________ from Spain.

9. I __________ full.

10. He __________ my brother.

11. They __________ friends.

12. Your friend __________ German.

13. Sarah __________ cold.

14. Tommy __________ thirsty.

15. We __________ in the garden.

16. You __________ at school.

17. You sister __________ beautiful.

18. They __________ strong.

19. She __________ rich.

20. My brother and I __________ happy

Present Simple ‘Be’ Negative

Make the negative with “be”: (am not / aren’t / isn’t)

1. They __________ Japanese. 2. She __________ my sister. 3. You __________ old. 4. Your car __________ expensive. 5. Lucy __________ tall. 6. I __________ fat. 7. He __________ an engineer. 8. We __________ friends. 9. It __________ a cat. 10. My parents __________ good drivers. 11. I __________ sleepy. 12. You __________ late. 13. John __________ American. 14. Terry __________ good at maths. 15. He __________ an accountant. 16. She __________ our manager. 17. They __________ my glasses. 18. It __________ my dictionary. 19. My children __________ in the garden. 20. It __________ Sunday today

Present Simple ‘Be’ Question Make a question with “be”: 1. __________ you a tailor? 2. __________ she your mother? 3. __________ your parents at home? 4. __________ it your pen? 5. __________ Daniel famous? 6. __________ you at work? 7. __________ he an architect? 8. __________ they your relatives? 9. __________ your car white? 10. __________ these my books? 11. __________ we tall? 12. __________ your room clean? 13. __________ he a driver? 14. __________ it empty? 15. __________ I clever? 16. __________ you crazy? 17. __________ the banks closed? 18. __________ the movie good? 19. __________ your school far? 20. __________ he your uncle?

Present Simple ‘Wh’ Questions with “Be” Make a question with “be”: 1. Who / your / brother? 2. Why / you / here? 3. Where / your parents? 4. Whose / this pen? 5. How old / your brother? 6. How / you? 7. Where / your father? 8. What / that? 9. What time / it now? 10. What time / the concert? 11. Who / you / with? 12. Why / he / angry? 13. Why / I / here? 14. How / the cake?

112 visualizaciones0 comentarios

Entradas Recientes

Ver todo

Комментарии


bottom of page